A Note About Blog Posts

Dear Reader,IMG_1457

Many writers and bloggers can attest to how challenging it can be to make time in everyday life to write. I am no exception. Even though I told many friends and family members that they could rely on my blog to hear about what I am doing and where I am, I have realized that this isn’t realistic and doesn’t produce what I am looking for, it just yields a list of events and facts without much depth. Instead, looking back on events in a reflective manner produces more insightful postings. The problem here though is that, as an artist and ahem perfectionist, I then feel like I can’t be rushed or put a deadline on “how I feel.”

But don’t worry, all those events you may have seen me post photos or heard about in passing have been documented and drafted to be revisited and published when I have sufficiently marinated my thoughts and feelings. Until then, you can follow my daily moves and routine on Instagram and my larger trips on Flikr. I have made a promise to myself that I will indeed post all my drafts by the end of summer 2016 and I intend on keeping that promise.

IMG_2797
Blurry snap from the last night of my last trip with aunt, uncle, and cousins
Leave a Reply

